Simple & Spicy Meat-Free Recipes

Hola! Once again I am writing this on a Sunday morning (hangover free, might I add) and today’s post is inspired by my go-to recipes that I have basically been living off of recently, along with a few other things. Before we start, I should just say that I am not actually a vegetarian, although I do cut out meat where possible because when I do eat meat, it tends to be very unhealthy choices such as burgers and pepperoni pizza- aside from this, I doย actually prefer Quorn a lot of the time. So here are two meals that I make out of convenience as cooking is not something I massively enjoy, but they are also super tasty whilst remaining fairly healthy too!

#1 Spicy Quorn Stir Fry

IMG_20170902_144305.jpg

Ingredients;

  • Selection of veggies; spring onion, beansprouts, sweetcorn, frozen peas, mushrooms, peppers
  • Choice of meat-alternative; soya meatballs or quorn chicken pieces
  • Seasoning; chili flakes, garlic, light soy sauce or sweet chili
  • Rice or thin ribbon noodles

I usually cook with a fry light spray oil or coconut oil, grill or boil the quorn/soya and just throw it all into the mini wok!

nor

 

#2 Indian-Inspired Fritters

ptr

Ingredients;

  • Vegetable selection; spring onion, sweetcorn, frozen peas, peppers
  • Seasoning; chili and curry powder, salt and black pepper
  • Peeled potatoes
  • 1 egg
  • Small amount of butter for the potato and whole meal flour
  • Cheese of your choice (I used a little bit of red leicester)

Again, I just use oil and fry until quite crispy but I’m sure they would be fine baked, too. These fritters are convenient in the fact that you can just make a batch up and store in the fridge and also go with basically anything, especially poached eggs or a salad.

ptr

Thanks for reading!

Lauren

x

Simple & Spicy Meat-Free Recipes

Leave a Reply

